Skip navigation links
Ground Water
Surface Water
Data & Maps
Documents & Forms
Division Offices
Skip navigation links
Division Offices by Major River Basin(s) 
DWR > Division Offices
The Colorado Division of Water Resources Division Offices are located in the seven major river basins throughout the state. (Select a Division Office from the state map on the right or from the menu on the left to jump to Division-specific information.)

Division Offices employ Water Commissioners to ensure that the priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.   Other Division Office staff manage use and measurement rules to ensure that Colorado remains in compliance with interstate and interbasin agreements.  Hydrographers in these offices measure streamflow and reservoir levels and manage the state-wide satellite monitoring system.  Hydrogeologists analyze well logs and measure well level to determine aquifer characteristics.  Dam safety engineers verify the safety of Colorado's dams and inspect dam construction projects.

 State Map - Click to jump to a division's pages

Division 7Division 6Division 5Division 4Division 3Division 2Division 1